Blocked Contact: How to block a contact?

Created by Andre Greiner, Modified on Wed, 08 Mar 2023 at 10:20 AM by Andre Greiner

For situations where we want to keep a Lead's data in the system, but we don't want it to be visible in the details and not be able to be used to call, send e-mail, etc., we have the option to block this contact.


By clicking on Edit the Lead's contact, this symbol will appear:



This blocking can be done only for the desired contact, it is not necessary to block all Lead contacts.


After clicking to lock, the window to confirm the lock will pop up:



After confirming the block, the contact automatically disappears from the list of contacts within the Lead:



If that blocked contact's email was within an email cadence, the contact is automatically removed from the list.


All these blocked Leads can be checked by going to Leads > Leads List > Blocked Contacts and can also be retrieved through the same path:



Retrieving a contact, it is displayed again in the lead details.


IMPORTANT:  If the contact is retrieved and was on an email cadence list, the email does not come back automatically, you need to insert it manually into the desired list.


This way you prevent this data from being registered again on the platform, as the system will display a blocked contact message:




So, do you understand how to use the feature?


It was designed to meet a requirement of the LGPD when the lead exercises his rights as a data subject, or revokes the consent for contact, for example. But you can use it according to your need, of course ;)

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article